RSS

Crown of Midnight Review

14 Aug

Today I’m reviewing Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas! I was so thrilled when I found an ARC of Crown of Midnight in my mailbox!

Simply put, this is one of the most amazing books I have ever read. This book has plot twists around every corner and things never quite go off as you’d expect them to. Sarah J. Maas is probably one of the most talented authors of our day and age!

Image

Celaena’s story continues with a lot more action than we saw in the first book. She is now in full on assassin-mode, but of course Celaena still does everything her way and that includes snooping about the castle to find out what exactly is going on around her.

A lot of things that were set up in Throne of Glass come to fruition here and while some mysteries are unraveled, new ones turn up that pose even bigger questions.

I like the new characters that were introduced in this book and I’m sure they’ll have big roles to play in the upcoming sequels.

There is one character we have to bid adieu in this book and oh my, I did not see that coming.

As for Celaena’s love life, all I can say is: Without a doubt one of the best-constructed love stories in a long time. Nothing feels forced and yet there are plenty of complications and also, plenty of swoonworthy moments.

Now all I have to figure out is how to bridge one year of waiting for the next installment!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
